Forum

ASSIST, AMERICA'S ARMY COMMUNITY


Author Topic: AA3 Ranch bugs  (Read 6599 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline teddy_grizzly_bear

  • Used to be known as nobody
  • Administrator
  • Epic Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 5,201
  • what are you looking at?
    • View Profile
  • AA: teddy_grizzIy_bear
AA3 Ranch bugs
« on: Thursday, January 02, 2014, 16:07:26 PM »
I don't know the exact nature of this bug, but every round starting as Assault, there's one player spawning in the midst of us assault players. So people start single firing as soon as they get their weapons up. Not really an ideal start I'd say. Sometimes the Defense guy could get 4 kills just like that.

And on other weird spawn is the Assault team's  leader. He spawns in the middle of a field, with very little cover. I was dead within 10 seconds of starting the map the first time I joined.


Fixed
-Killa
« Last Edit: Friday, January 03, 2014, 00:45:17 AM by KiLLaMaN »


"Mathematics may be defined as the subject in which we never know what we are talking about, nor whether what we are saying is true." Bertrand Russell

Offline KARI-30

Re: AA3 Ranch bugs
« Reply #1 on: Thursday, January 02, 2014, 16:23:58 PM »
Not so much of a bug but it needs ambient sounds. River Basin ambient would be nice. About bugs I noticed 2 already.

Offline Ganja

Re: AA3 Ranch bugs
« Reply #2 on: Thursday, January 02, 2014, 16:28:22 PM »
About bugs I noticed 2 already.

Don't post them or you will be banned!

Offline ArmyAntiCheat

Re: AA3 Ranch bugs
« Reply #3 on: Thursday, January 02, 2014, 16:30:47 PM »
Yeh, i played with teddy on the ranch, I spawned in the middle of the battlefield, and if i would wait behind the stack i would be naded...if i was going forward i would be attacked by 3-4 enemies, also they have cover which is building...

Offline Alex

  • Administrator
  • Epic Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 4,210
  • Formerly the terrible userrname of "KiLLaMaN'
    • View Profile
  • AA: -KiLLaMaN.
Re: AA3 Ranch bugs
« Reply #4 on: Friday, January 03, 2014, 00:42:39 AM »
OK, the Ranch spawns should be fixed.

For some reason a defense spawn was set as a proxy to the random assault spawns, meaning a defense player would spawn with assault. I simply deleted the proxy tag from the defense spawn.

To further explain it and why the assault squad leader was in a field.

Assault has random spawns. This is achieved by a default assault spawn set that branches out to a bunch of proxy spawns on the corner of the map. Assault is never supposed to spawn at the default spawn. However, since the one defense spawn was linked to the assault squad leader spawn proxies, the only place the assault squad leader could spawn was at the default spawn.

This should all be fixed in the next update of the map.
« Last Edit: Friday, January 03, 2014, 00:59:35 AM by KiLLaMaN »

Offline teddy_grizzly_bear

  • Used to be known as nobody
  • Administrator
  • Epic Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 5,201
  • what are you looking at?
    • View Profile
  • AA: teddy_grizzIy_bear
Re: AA3 Ranch bugs
« Reply #5 on: Friday, January 03, 2014, 06:37:12 AM »
A lot of the bushes (but not all of them) are totally solid. You can't even shoot through them. I don't mind not going through them, but they definitely shouldn't stop bullets (and frags/flashes IMHO).

Same goes for the hay. It definitely shouldn't stop any bullets. And what's worse with that, it's bullet stopping ability doesn't stop at the visible edge of the hay balls. If you just fire too close to it, you wont be able to shoot "past" it.


"Mathematics may be defined as the subject in which we never know what we are talking about, nor whether what we are saying is true." Bertrand Russell

Offline ELiZ

Re: AA3 Ranch bugs
« Reply #6 on: Friday, January 03, 2014, 09:31:38 AM »
A lot of the bushes (but not all of them) are totally solid. You can't even shoot through them. I don't mind not going through them, but they definitely shouldn't stop bullets (and frags/flashes IMHO).

Same goes for the hay. It definitely shouldn't stop any bullets. And what's worse with that, it's bullet stopping ability doesn't stop at the visible edge of the hay balls. If you just fire too close to it, you wont be able to shoot "past" it.

I'm adding ambient sounds right no to Ranch, I'll look into the collision on the foliage.

Offline [HT][email protected]

  • News Authors
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 234
    • View Profile
Re: AA3 Ranch bugs
« Reply #7 on: Friday, January 03, 2014, 09:39:10 AM »
jo ELiZ

is it possible to fix other guns on aao3 maps?

impact,alley and shantytown thats very nice short maps and very better to play with burst and ar guns not sf.

maybe you can start vote for this and we will see what the most player saying..

and nice job with new assist and aao3 maps!!!!

Offline [Nifty]-mister

  • Loyal Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
Re: AA3 Ranch bugs
« Reply #8 on: Friday, January 03, 2014, 09:42:29 AM »
After the update i get antipoke mismatch, so i cant open any map.

 Can anyone help?
BlueBlaster: Dann called him a vertically-​challenged nigger.

Offline ArmyAntiCheat

Re: AA3 Ranch bugs
« Reply #9 on: Friday, January 03, 2014, 11:23:27 AM »
Is it meant to be?

Opposing player (enemy) spawned with my team, he was killed in couple seconds... thats easy kills, seems random spawns

Offline Spanky

  • <?php echo $opinion .' is better.'; ?>
  • Administrator
  • Posts like a Spanky!
  • *
  • Posts: 10,876
    • View Profile
    • NatesComp.com
  • AA: tigobitties
Re: AA3 Ranch bugs
« Reply #10 on: Friday, January 03, 2014, 12:29:12 PM »
Is it meant to be?

Opposing player (enemy) spawned with my team, he was killed in couple seconds... thats easy kills, seems random spawns
Killaman already fixed that.
It's like shaving your pubes to make your junk look bigger.
Might look bigger, but it aint.....

Offline ArmyAntiCheat

Re: AA3 Ranch bugs
« Reply #11 on: Friday, January 03, 2014, 14:15:56 PM »
Killaman already fixed that.

Thanks, I'll let people know if they ask, they can also visit this forum bit:)

Offline -NicK.!

Re: AA3 Ranch bugs
« Reply #12 on: Friday, January 03, 2014, 19:02:41 PM »
I have some really odd sound clipping on ranch that I do not have on any other map.

Offline Spanky

  • <?php echo $opinion .' is better.'; ?>
  • Administrator
  • Posts like a Spanky!
  • *
  • Posts: 10,876
    • View Profile
    • NatesComp.com
  • AA: tigobitties
Re: AA3 Ranch bugs
« Reply #13 on: Friday, January 03, 2014, 19:20:10 PM »
Video?
It's like shaving your pubes to make your junk look bigger.
Might look bigger, but it aint.....

Offline -NicK.!

Re: AA3 Ranch bugs
« Reply #14 on: Friday, January 03, 2014, 19:50:50 PM »


It is like that all the time. My brother also said he noticed it on ranch a few times.

 

Download Assist

×

Download Game Client


Download Server Manager