Forum

ASSIST, AMERICA'S ARMY COMMUNITY - RELIVE THE GLORY DAYS OF AMERICA'S ARMY 2.5

Author Topic: Running Assit 2.5 - Mac (INTEL)  (Read 2537 times)

Offline svyatonmac

Running Assit 2.5 - Mac (INTEL)
« on: Saturday, June 09, 2012, 18:35:48 PM »
Hello!

Just recently found-out about this service (AA 2.5) and decided to try it on my PowerPC (G4) on which the game worked officially before (some time back), but now it isn't up to the challenge and just pauses and freezes a lot.

Therefore I gave it a try on a Macbook Pro (Intel) with 256mb of video and an i5 processor (mid 2010). The game now 'seems' to work perfectly no matter high or low graphic setting are, but strangely I can't get kills as easily as I used to, and it's now nearly impossible unless the enemy is a complete noob or can't see.
I've discovered a way to check the fps (frames per second) of the game and discovered that it's usually between 20-40, but during action is usually under 20. I asked my friend who runs the game in Windows using a PC and he says he's getting numbers in their 60s no matter the situation (normal graphics)
I am also quite confident that the problem is not with the internet as I've asked people and they say that my ping is around 20 most of the time.

Therefore my question is: "Is it just me who simply needs practice or it's the fact that I'm playing the game in this way and my computer simply can't process all of the data quickly enough and therefore I see the enemy after they see me thus I have a lot less time to react and I die?".

Please Help! Thank You! ;)

Offline Spanky

• <?php echo $opinion .' is better.'; ?>
  • Administrator
  • Posts like a Spanky!
    • View Profile
    • NatesComp.com
  • AA: tigobitties
Re: Running Assit 2.5 - Mac (INTEL)
« Reply #1 on: Saturday, June 09, 2012, 18:44:04 PM »