Forum

ASSIST, AMERICA'S ARMY COMMUNITY - RELIVE THE GLORY DAYS OF AMERICA'S ARMY 2.5

Author Topic: Disappointment  (Read 7181 times)

Offline BiG_SerGiO

• Administrator
  • Epic Poster
  • "I got soul but i'm not a soldier..."
    • View Profile
    • Portuguese Warriors
  • AA: [PTwars]b!6
Disappointment
« on: Wednesday, July 11, 2012, 16:53:07 PM »
Disappointment

So i started playing in September 2004 with a group of real life friends that invited me so i could make their site, a project called Portuguese Rangers, few months later was Admin of the Portuguese Community called AAOPortugal, ingress on Portuguese Warriors aka PTwars where i still have some good friends, even if they went to other games or stopped playing because how life goes... Was HTGN Admin, admin on a Anti Cheating entity that belonged to August (sorry but can't remember the name), private member at PsB, ACI, AON, PBbans and joined TWL AC by end when i was playing everyday the game at CAL, TWL, ClanBase, ESL. I had haters because of what i was doing at TWL, i remember we banned like 100 players in 2 weeks maybe (Jackmeup and Cipher <3), had people following me on servers, calling names, making youtube videos of me with my hi5 pictures, was kinda LoL but i was always thinking, "well they are just kids..." So i was never a hardcore player or nothing even remotely related with that, most of you shouldn't even remember me, but i tried to always respect everyone.
I stopped playing around middle 2008, when Windows 7 got out, the sound wasn't the same for me, i had several hours on every map, knew almost every map sound and all the sudden was like a new game, i had to relearn every sound map but honestly didn't had the patience, so i stopped playing. Yes i played with sound, no tweaks needed, but a different OS changed the game as i knew it before.

Now getting to the point.