Forum

ASSIST, AMERICA'S ARMY COMMUNITY


Author Topic: Weaponbug in the beginning of the round  (Read 1283 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ares

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 295
    • View Profile
Weaponbug in the beginning of the round
« on: Sunday, January 26, 2014, 13:42:34 PM »
Since im lazy, and bad at reading, hence not finding any other thread about this. Is it possible to fix the issue of having the gun "double load" or get stuck in the animation of raising your gun in the start of each round? It has nothing to do with lag, and it's usually occuring on sertain servers. Is TM the fuckup here? I have no idea, but since tournament mode does nothing good, whatsoever it only figures it could cause this too, but i don't know. Anyway, is it fixable?

Offline Ganja

Re: Weaponbug in the beginning of the round
« Reply #1 on: Sunday, January 26, 2014, 13:48:23 PM »
Sure it has nothing to do with lagg? Happens a lot on American servers for my part

Offline Goncalo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
  • AA: Goncalo
Re: Weaponbug in the beginning of the round
« Reply #2 on: Sunday, January 26, 2014, 13:51:31 PM »
try to increase or decrease netspeed

Offline Possessed

  • bWpnRecoil == False;
  • Administrator
  • Epic Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 3,519
  • You suffer, but why?!
    • View Profile
    • nsfw
  • AA: Possessed
Re: Weaponbug in the beginning of the round
« Reply #3 on: Sunday, January 26, 2014, 14:01:32 PM »
In-Game Settings > GAME > Select "Pre Load All player Skins", restart the game;
These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.
John 16:33


Jared

  • Guest
Re: Weaponbug in the beginning of the round
« Reply #4 on: Sunday, January 26, 2014, 14:11:59 PM »
This bug is also caused by high tickrate servers. By default the servers in AA had a very low settings for this, a lot of comp teams up it in their server but in return had this bug.

Offline WORLDCHANCELLOR

  • Respected Members
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
    • View Profile
  • AA: nfy.[BLANK]
Re: Weaponbug in the beginning of the round
« Reply #5 on: Sunday, March 30, 2014, 14:08:44 PM »
This bug is also caused by high tickrate servers. By default the servers in AA had a very low settings for this, a lot of comp teams up it in their server but in return had this bug.

Hmmmm, is there a way to possibly fix then? The low tickrates are awful, especially when a server becomes crowded.

 

Download Assist

×

Download Game Client


Download Server Manager