Forum

ASSIST, AMERICA'S ARMY COMMUNITY - RELIVE THE GLORY DAYS OF AMERICA'S ARMY 2.5

Author Topic: Pick your own weapon server.. mod  (Read 8340 times)

Offline alechko1

• View Profile
Re: Pick your own weapon server.. mod
« Reply #30 on: Wednesday, August 15, 2012, 16:35:19 PM »
And it's also my ratio if I die spammed by thousands of rockets and 203 ...
Stupid answer, really

If u don't like to be spammed by 203 DONT PLAY his moded server, this way ur FR wont be effected and u'll leave to all the rest players to decide abot their fragrate.

Think of this way, would u play at a server that u get spammed with 203 if it wasnt tracked?

I think ur answer wasnt any smarter

Offline shadowflynt

« Reply #31 on: Wednesday, August 15, 2012, 16:45:51 PM »
Honor is a show of your skill at playing the game as it was designed.  With the mods and spamming grenades/rockets you gain honor for fluke kills.  When I started playing AA the people with high honor were good players but now the high honor means nothing.  Also if the servers were not tracked with weapon mods then they would be somewhere to play when you wanted a break from the normal game.
It is a sign of intelligence to be able to argue any point from either and both sides

Offline alechko1

• View Profile
« Reply #32 on: Wednesday, August 15, 2012, 17:01:14 PM »
Honor is a show off period. There so many different ways to gain honor without being a good player. Like buying it on ebay or always play for the better team on the map. Or camp all the time. Or gain leadership points. The FR is the hardest part, the only way I know to cheat it is to reconnect each time u get killed.

Either way, I think its stupid to force moded servers to not be tracked just because u have nustalgy about honor ment 10 year ago.

Regarding the taking the brake part, u have a point, but still forcing other players to not gain honor/fr just because u want a break doesnt make much sence to me.