Forum

ASSIST, AMERICA'S ARMY COMMUNITY


Author Topic: "Unable to create pawn" bug on interdiction  (Read 1858 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline The Mentalist

"Unable to create pawn" bug on interdiction
« on: Monday, March 30, 2015, 16:13:23 PM »
Happened to other players aswell.


Offline teddy_grizzly_bear

  • Used to be known as nobody
  • Administrator
  • Epic Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 4,987
  • what are you looking at?
    • View Profile
  • AA: teddy_grizzIy_bear
Re: "Unable to create pawn" bug on interdiction
« Reply #1 on: Monday, March 30, 2015, 16:49:15 PM »
It seems it happened to some of the people?

I believe it's just a game bug that I've seen on happen any map every now and then. Haven't seen it in rapid succession too much, though.


"Mathematics may be defined as the subject in which we never know what we are talking about, nor whether what we are saying is true." Bertrand Russell

Offline Possessed

  • bWpnRecoil == False;
  • Administrator
  • Epic Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 3,412
  • You suffer, but why?!
    • View Profile
    • nsfw
  • AA: Possessed
Re: "Unable to create pawn" bug on interdiction
« Reply #2 on: Tuesday, March 31, 2015, 19:34:36 PM »
It happens when theres more players in the server than Avaliable slots in the map, like mout mckenna, it only support 16 players while a server can allow 26 to be in, also happens when you join a server when the round is starting.
If that is not the case, then its a bug.
These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.
John 16:33


Offline Koden

  • Cogito Ergo Khodohn
  • Global Moderator
  • Epic Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2,315
  • Hmmm rainbows.
    • View Profile
Re: "Unable to create pawn" bug on interdiction
« Reply #3 on: Wednesday, April 01, 2015, 02:30:49 AM »
There should be at least 24 slots on Interdiction, i doubt you managed to get a full server on it tho.

Offline The Mentalist

Re: "Unable to create pawn" bug on interdiction
« Reply #4 on: Wednesday, April 01, 2015, 14:47:32 PM »
There should be at least 24 slots on Interdiction, i doubt you managed to get a full server on it tho.

Server wasn't full.

Offline The Mentalist

Re: "Unable to create pawn" bug on interdiction
« Reply #5 on: Sunday, May 17, 2015, 16:36:28 PM »


Today on Big Clan Day the same problem, and I was not the only one. Please fix it. I had to quit playing because I just wasn't able to spawn.

Offline Spanky

  • <?php echo $opinion .' is better.'; ?>
  • Administrator
  • Posts like a Spanky!
  • *
  • Posts: 10,853
    • View Profile
    • NatesComp.com
  • AA: tigobitties
Re: "Unable to create pawn" bug on interdiction
« Reply #6 on: Sunday, May 17, 2015, 16:53:29 PM »
The problem was only on 1 team, spawning in the lab. In the tight area, some playerstarts were on top of the counters but there isn't enough height for them to spawn so they fail. Then there was one playerstart right on top of the other. There was also an issue with missing playerstarts, both teams now have 13 slots with 4 slots per squad. Shouldn't be any more issues.
« Last Edit: Sunday, May 17, 2015, 16:57:09 PM by Spanky »
It's like shaving your pubes to make your junk look bigger.
Might look bigger, but it aint.....

Offline Vanoke

  • Epic Poster
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,732
  • Real war is to a GAME!!
    • View Profile
  • AA: =PUF=Vanoke
Re: "Unable to create pawn" bug on interdiction
« Reply #7 on: Sunday, May 17, 2015, 17:10:15 PM »
I got a other nasty bug , nobudy can be medic in this map.  :shock:

And about the spawn; server was not full around 16 players but even with less players it did happen .
we play with 8 players and one guy did go out becose  spawn problems.
« Last Edit: Sunday, May 17, 2015, 17:13:33 PM by Vanoke »

Offline Spanky

  • <?php echo $opinion .' is better.'; ?>
  • Administrator
  • Posts like a Spanky!
  • *
  • Posts: 10,853
    • View Profile
    • NatesComp.com
  • AA: tigobitties
Re: "Unable to create pawn" bug on interdiction
« Reply #8 on: Sunday, May 17, 2015, 19:43:19 PM »
I got a other nasty bug , nobudy can be medic in this map.  :shock:

I don't see any option that would affect this.
It's like shaving your pubes to make your junk look bigger.
Might look bigger, but it aint.....

 

Download Assist

×

Download Game Client


Download Server Manager