Forum

ASSIST, AMERICA'S ARMY COMMUNITY - RELIVE THE GLORY DAYS OF AMERICA'S ARMY 2.5

Author Topic: Please add Creative EAX support  (Read 6654 times)

Offline WORLDCHANCELLOR

• Respected Members
    • View Profile
  • AA: nfy.[BLANK]
Re: Please add Creative EAX support
« Reply #15 on: Wednesday, February 05, 2014, 12:48:53 PM »
I'm an audio engineer. :-/

Offline guily6669

• Sound Engineer
  • What the heck?
    • View Profile
  • AA: guily6669
« Reply #16 on: Wednesday, February 05, 2014, 13:06:13 PM »
LOL...

But like I said, you don't need to use EAX.

Just by using Hardware sound makes a whole different level of sound quality in the game, and doesn't add any more reverb since EAX is off (you chose to activate or not in-game on audio settings...).

The thing is if we can have hardware sound support in the game, I think the "dsound.dll" should also be added to aa25assist with md5 hash protection in it.

And the sound quality change a lot from sound card to sound card, since I remember using my very old creative sound blaster 24bit live or something like that, years ago, and it made a totally different AA hardware sound than my little modern creative X-fi Go Pro USB.

This one support EAX HD even though it's not much good. The older creative would fail on some effects under AA hardware sound.

Adding creative alchemy is just a plus. You can enable\disable, and put the sound quality as you like, so it doesn't make any difference for people that don't want the hardware sound quality in the game (you can even activate\deactivate in-game by chosing HW or 3d audio only which disables hardware).

Also if you don't install creative alchemy, you won't ever have hardware sound under win7 on this game, so it doesn't make any difference for most people by addind the ".dll" to aa25assist (I mean it won't make people to have reverbs by just adding support for it...)
Keep Cool
« Last Edit: Wednesday, February 05, 2014, 13:10:30 PM by guily6669 »

Offline ELiZ