AAO25.com

America's Army => mAAp Project => Topic started by: ELiZ on Friday, October 12, 2012, 10:59:23 AM

Title: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Friday, October 12, 2012, 10:59:23 AM
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/62876385/Americas.Army.Resource.Extractor.v3.0.zip
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/62876385/ReleasedPrograms/AARE3.1.Portable.ZIP

This program can extract resources from any version from 2.5.0-> 2.8.5.

So if you want any of these things ripped from the game:

Textures
Sounds
3D Models
Player Models
Full Maps

New in this version besides much increased performance when converting encrypted packages is that the Full map export now is fully functional.

At first startup, the program will ask what folder you have installed AA.

Then do your selection, and hit "Load and Export all Packages", wait until the "Export Done" is shown(This can take some time)
(https://aao25.com/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi48.tinypic.com%2F2m4auly.png&hash=e7c6edd1b9164be2f516f78312e752f4)
When it' done you'll have gigabytes of game resources to play with.

When importing the map into 3DS MAX use these settings:
(https://aao25.com/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi46.tinypic.com%2Fx54cn.png&hash=277b8e877e3debe5193eb90cb5c1eade)
After Import a map into 3DS MAX, run the maxscript with the same name as the Map to import light and Terrain-Textures, plus fixes some issues with the textures.

If you want to import Playermodels into 3DS Max, use the maxscript called RSK(SkeletalMesh)Importer.v2 that is included in the zip file.
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.0
Post by: KARI-30 on Monday, November 26, 2012, 19:52:32 PM
Hi, when I start the program I cannot select the directory where the game is installed in. It just keeps saying "not valid"...

Any help plz?
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.0
Post by: teddy_grizzly_bear on Tuesday, November 27, 2012, 00:16:25 AM
Oops, I think I misread something.
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.0
Post by: Spanky on Saturday, January 05, 2013, 18:04:02 PM
Shouldn't this thread and the converter thread be moved into the mAAp section of the forum?
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Saturday, March 23, 2013, 22:30:39 PM
Updated to version 3.1


News.

Added support for 2 more pixelformats
RAW 16-bit grey scale pictures(heightmaps) are saved as .Raw files
256 color palette pictures

Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Saturday, March 23, 2013, 22:34:03 PM
This is what you have to do if you want to run AARE in Wine(Linux)
Run the Setup version of AARE so that you install the Runtime DLL's that are needed

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/62876385/ReleasedPrograms/AARE3.1.Setup.ZIP

Manually create the ini file and the 5 folders that AARE normally create at first startup in the same folder as the exe file.

(https://aao25.com/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi47.tinypic.com%2F16h2dcp.png&hash=8918d5af3a60814332d51c1562264489)

Edit the ini file and type in your path to the AA folder:
Here is mine:
Code: [Select]
D:\AA\America's Army 2.5.0
yours will be different
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: BiG_SerGiO on Sunday, March 24, 2013, 17:36:56 PM
Thanks Eliz :)
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: [SWISS]Merlin on Monday, March 25, 2013, 04:31:47 AM
ELiZ is going again on hollydays i guess :D
hope you last stay was great - after all that work before.
thanks
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Friday, April 12, 2013, 02:29:34 AM
For the new version I've added support for SpriteEmitters and Trimming the terrain.
I'm also working on extracting the MeshAnimations. I've been able to collect all the data needed and are just looking for the correct output fileformat. At this moment it looks like it will be *.bvh(Character Studio Morion Capture files).
I've added Extracting AGP_Viewports as Cameras.
AARE will now run out of the box without the need of a workaround in WINE.

Any more suggestion on what more to include?

This is the interface of the current build's(v3.3) I'm working with.
(https://aao25.com/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi46.tinypic.com%2F2iles7o.png&hash=49f209f67233df0fd9ed23f33f827fb1)
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: SoLo on Monday, February 10, 2014, 02:08:19 AM
Good morning,
is it possible to have a working link to download this tool?
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Monday, February 10, 2014, 14:20:30 PM
Here is the latest build of the version 3.3
I just grabbed it from the latest compile, no guarantees it will work, it should, but no guarantees. 

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/62876385/AARE33.zip
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: SoLo on Tuesday, February 11, 2014, 00:55:11 AM
Automatically installed AA2.5 with Assist in Appdata/Roaming/blabla folder
Downloaded AARE3.3, extracted, exectuted, setted up .ini with path ahead, but nothing, i got this error:

Run-time error '75':
Path/File access error

I tried to copy the AA files in C:\armyops directly and point there the ini, no luck, same error.
Tried to set it up to run as admin too..

As you said me, you haven't a lot of times for this kind of stuff, so I ask :
Is there a "repository" where I can find the maps and staticmeshes in 3ds/max format?
Are the "already extracted" data somewhere I can download?
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Tuesday, February 11, 2014, 03:53:30 AM
Automatically installed AA2.5 with Assist in Appdata/Roaming/blabla folder
Downloaded AARE3.3, extracted, exectuted, setted up .ini with path ahead, but nothing, i got this error:

Run-time error '75':
Path/File access error

I tried to copy the AA files in C:\armyops directly and point there the ini, no luck, same error.
Tried to set it up to run as admin too..

As you said me, you haven't a lot of times for this kind of stuff, so I ask :
Is there a "repository" where I can find the maps and staticmeshes in 3ds/max format?
Are the "already extracted" data somewhere I can download?

Unzip AARE.zip on the desktop, and run it from there.
I only had one issue with M_AA3_Pack.usx, where I got error 9, subscript out of range.
Since I was working on a copy of the Assist files, I deleted M_AA3_Pack.usx.
But other than that it worked as it should. Only drawback is that the export of the AA3 maps will be missing all the object that is in M_AA3_Pack.usx.

if you are getting Path/File access error, it almost sounds like you have AA running, or something else that locks the files, try to copy the files to the desktop, or somewhere else where the current logged in user has full access
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Tuesday, February 11, 2014, 05:43:09 AM
Small update to jump over some of the files it has problem with(Mainly Assist files, some AA3).

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/62876385/AARE33.zip
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: SoLo on Tuesday, February 11, 2014, 19:01:58 PM
Moved to H: completly outside win environement, and it worked, 1000 thx!
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Tuesday, February 11, 2014, 19:02:25 PM
Happy rendering
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Friday, March 21, 2014, 09:24:54 AM
Post a picture on how the OBJ dialog looks.
Also post what object you try to import
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Friday, March 21, 2014, 10:05:13 AM
Its the same settings from the picture you posted on page 1
Ive allready sucessfully extracted, im just trying to import Bridge.obj from the Maps folder
That was why I asked what object.
The setting posted are for single object import.

Map imports are different settings
These are the settings I just used to import the map:
(https://aao25.com/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi62.tinypic.com%2F6i8tpx.png&hash=8189aa8d9cbd21e621414733c3c1c6e8)

If you are having issues it might be the 3DS MAX version, I use 2010 and don't guarantee the import to work in more recent versions
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Friday, March 21, 2014, 11:03:26 AM
If you get the import to work, don't forget to run the MaxScript to Add lights, fix Terrain and some other stuff
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Saturday, March 22, 2014, 23:32:45 PM
When you import your maps, does it say during it "deleteing isolated vertices"?

Yes

Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Saturday, March 22, 2014, 23:33:55 PM
Can you post the obj file you got for BC?
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Sunday, March 23, 2014, 03:52:37 AM
I get the same as you describe(Vertexes all over the place)
So the issue must be in the exporter..


Can you post a picture of the program when you do the export, so that I can see the settings.

Here is my copy of the same file.
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/62876385/Bridge.zip
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Sunday, March 23, 2014, 04:27:20 AM
Try deselecting AGP_Viewports
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Sunday, March 23, 2014, 04:53:34 AM
Ive deselected also previous times, still was the same thing.

I assaume the Bridge Copy I posted above worked?
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: kNy on Friday, March 28, 2014, 05:29:47 AM
Links are dead, can you please reupload AARE 3.1 ?
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Friday, March 28, 2014, 06:53:42 AM
Links are dead, can you please reupload AARE 3.1 ?

3.3 is the last version:
http://aao25.com/forum/maap/america's-army-resource-extractor-v3-0/msg67611/#msg67611 (http://aao25.com/forum/maap/america's-army-resource-extractor-v3-0/msg67611/#msg67611)
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Thursday, April 03, 2014, 09:46:49 AM
ELiZ would you be able to convert anims to .bip, current .meshanimation format is unusable.
Nope.
That area was not fully developed when I stopped working on it.
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Thursday, April 03, 2014, 09:57:15 AM
As I mentioned, I was not finished when I stopped developing.
The MAX importer is not perfect, there is something wrong with the Pelvis Anim.

But here is the MaxScript I was developing:
You'll have to edit and change Filename(Mesh) and FilenameAnim (Anim) paths to match your setup
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/62876385/MeshAnimImported.ms

Code: [Select]
SequenceLength=0
trackTime=0
StartBone=0
RootSpeed3D=[0,0,0]
numBones=0
q=[0,0,0,0]
p=[0,0,0]
rot=[0,0,0]
PawnName=""
vert_array = #()
face_array = #()
id_array = #()
NumMaterials=0
Skin_Bones_Name=#()
vpos=[0,0,0]
uvw=[0,0,0]
pos2=[0,0,0]
pos3=[0,0,0]
rot=[0,0,0]
rot2=[0,0,0]
rot3=[0,0,0]
trans =[0,0,0]
destpos=[0,0,0]
NumPawns=0

Filename ="D:\\AA\\AARE3.vb6\\rsk\\SoldierM_SF_Arctic_Rifleman.rsk"
FilenameAnim ="D:\\AA\\AARE3.vb6\\MeshAnimations\\Civilian_3P.Agitated_Idle.MeshAnimation"

Prefix=getFilenameFile Filename
Prefix=Prefix+"_"
sliderTime = 0f
Fi_name = Filename
if Fi_name != undefined then
(
fa=fopen Fi_name "rb"
if  fa != undefined then
(
vert_array = #() -- clear Vertices Array
face_array = #() -- clear Faces Array
id_array = #() -- clear Material_ID array
Skin_Bones_Name=#() -- clear Bone Array
NumVertex=ReadLong fa -- Read number of Vertices from file
NumFaces=ReadLong fa -- Read number of Faces from file
trans.x=readfloat fa -- Read x for transposing SkeletalMesh
trans.y=readfloat fa -- Read y for transposing SkeletalMesh
trans.z=readfloat fa -- Read z for transposing SkeletalMesh
rot.x=readfloat fa -- Read Rotation_x for SkeletalMesh
rot.y=readfloat fa -- Read Rotation_y for SkeletalMesh
rot.z=readfloat fa -- Read Rotation_z for SkeletalMesh
for a = 1 to NumVertex do
(
vpos.x= readfloat fa -- Read x position for Vertice
vpos.y= readfloat fa -- Read y position for Vertice
vpos.z= readfloat fa -- Read z position for Vertice
vpos=vpos+trans -- Add transpose to Vertice Position
append vert_array [vpos.x,vpos.y,vpos.z] -- Add vertice to Vertice Array
)
for a = 1 to NumFaces do
(
p1=readlong fa -- Read Point1 in triangle from file
p2=readlong fa -- Read Point2 in triangle from file
p3=readlong fa -- Read Point3 in triangle from file
append face_array [p1,p2,p3] -- Add Face to Face Array
MaterialID=readlong fa -- Read Material_ID for Current face
append id_array MaterialID -- Add Material_ID to Material_ID Array
)
newmesh=Mesh vertices:vert_array faces:face_array -- Create new mesh from Vertice Array and Face Array
setUserProp newmesh "Trans.x" trans.x
setUserProp newmesh "Trans.y" trans.y
setUserProp newmesh "Trans.z" trans.z
setUserProp newmesh "Rotation_X" rot.x -- Write Origional Rotation of Skeletal Mesh to Mesh as a property
setUserProp newmesh "Rotation_Y" rot.y -- Write Origional Rotation of Skeletal Mesh to Mesh as a property
setUserProp newmesh "Rotation_Z" rot.z -- Write Origional Rotation of Skeletal Mesh to Mesh as a property
meshop.setMapSupport newmesh 0 true -- Make sure Texture channel is ready to recive U and V
meshop.setMapSupport newmesh 1 true -- Make sure Texture channel is ready to recive U and V
meshop.setNumMaps newmesh  1 keep:false -- Make sure Texture channel is ready to recive U and V
meshop.setNumMapVerts newmesh 1 numVertex  keep:false -- Set Number of UV's in mesh
for a = 1 to NumFaces do
(
setFaceMatID newmesh a id_array[a] -- Set Material_id on a Face
)
for a = 1 to numVertex do
(
uvw.x= readfloat fa -- Read U from file
uvw.y= readfloat fa -- Read V from file
uvw.z=0 -- Set W to 0
meshop.setmapvert newmesh 1 a uvw -- Set UVW to Vertice
)
newmesh.name=Prefix -- Name Mesh
newmesh.rotation.controller.value=eulerangles rot.z rot.x (rot.y-90) -- Rotate Mesh to Zero-Position
NumMaterials =readlong fa -- Read Number if materials needed
mm = multimaterial numsubs:NumMaterials -- Create a Multi-Material
for a = 1 to NumMaterials do
(
MaterialName=ReadString fa -- Read Material-name from file
fiName= MaterialName + ".dds" -- Set bitmap Filename
bt=bitmaptexture filename:fiName
mm.materiallist[a].name=MaterialName
mm.materiallist[a].diffusemap=bt -- Set Diffuse to Bitmap
mm.materiallist[a].showInViewport=true
mm.materiallist[a].specularLevel = 20
mm.materiallist[a].glossiness = 5
mm.materiallist[a].shaderType = 4
mm.materiallist[a].adTextureLock = on
)
newmesh.material=mm -- Assign Multimaterial to Mesh
NumBones=ReadLong  fa -- Read Number of bones in SkeletalMesh
for b = 0 to (NumBones-1) do
(
pos2=[0,0,0] -- Reset position Vector
ee=Point pos:pos2 cross:off box:on -- Create Helper Object
MeshName=readstring fa -- Read Bone-name from file
pos2.x=readfloat fa -- Read Bone position.x from file
pos2.y=readfloat fa -- Read Bone position.y from file
pos2.z=readfloat fa -- Read Bone position.z from file
pos2=pos2+trans -- Add Mesh-transpose to Bone-position
rot2x=readfloat fa -- Read Bone rotation.x from file
rot2y=readfloat fa -- Read Bone rotation.y from file
rot2z=readfloat fa -- Read Bone rotation.z from file
rot2w=readfloat fa -- Read Bone rotation.w from file
radius=readfloat fa -- Read Bone Radius from file
bone_Cap=readfloat fa -- Read BONE_CAP from file
if radius<3 then radius=3
ee.pos=pos2 -- Set Bone-position
rot3= quattoeuler(normalize (quat rot2x rot2y rot2z rot2w))
about [0,0,0] rotate ee (eulerangles (rot.z) (rot.x) (rot.y-90))
dd=Point pos:ee.pos  cross:off box:on
dd.pivot=ee.pos
dd.name=MeshName
delete ee
dd.size=radius
setUserProp dd  "Rotation_X" (rot3.x)
setUserProp dd  "Rotation_Y" (rot3.y)
setUserProp dd  "Rotation_Z" (rot3.z)
append Skin_Bones_Name dd.name
Parent= readstring fa
setUserProp dd  "Parent" Parent
setUserProp dd  "Radius" radius
setUserProp dd  "Bone_Cap" bone_Cap
bb= getNodeByName Parent
if (dd != bb) then
(
dd.parent= bb
)
)
max modify mode
modPanel.setCurrentObject newmesh
mod_temp=Skin()
addModifier newmesh mod_temp
mod_temp.bone_Limit=4
for j=1 to Skin_Bones_Name.count do
(
bone_temp=getNodeByName Skin_Bones_Name[j]
radius=getUserProp bone_temp "Radius"
skinOps.addbone mod_temp bone_temp 1
no = skinOps.getNumberCrossSections mod_temp j
for L=1 to no do
(
skinOps.SetInnerRadius mod_temp j L radius
skinOps.SetOuterRadius mod_temp j L radius
)
)
NumWeights=readlong fa
apa=ClassOf newmesh -- Max bug workaround
Weight_Array_1= #()
Weight_Array_2= #()
Weight_Array_3= #()
for a= 1 to NumWeights do
(
Vnum=readlong fa
Weight=readfloat fa
Bnum=readlong fa
Weight_Array_1[a] = Vnum
Weight_Array_2[a] = Bnum+1
Weight_Array_3[a] = Weight
)
for b = 1 to skinops.GetNumberVertices mod_temp do
(
Bone_Array=#()
Bone_Weight_Array=#()
for a = 1 to Weight_Array_1.count  do
(
if (Weight_Array_1[a])==b then
(
append Bone_Array Weight_Array_2[a]
append Bone_Weight_Array Weight_Array_3[a]
)
)
skinOps.ReplaceVertexWeights mod_temp b Bone_Array Bone_Weight_Array
)
fclose fa
)
)

fa=fopen FilenameAnim "rb"
SequenceLength=ReadLong fa
RootSpeed3D.x=readfloat fa
RootSpeed3D.y=readfloat fa
RootSpeed3D.z=readfloat fa
trackTime=readfloat fa
StartBone=ReadLong fa
numBones=ReadLong fa

animate on
(
for a = 1 to (numBones) do
(
BoneName=readstring fa
Parent=readstring fa
ee=getNodeByName(BoneName)
flags=ReadLong fa
numPos=ReadLong fa
for b = 1 to (numPos) do
(
myTime=readfloat fa
at time(MyTime)
(
p.x=readfloat fa
p.y=readfloat fa
p.z=readfloat fa
if Parent !="" then
(
ff=getNodeByName(Parent)
ee.pos=ff.pos
move ee [-p.x,p.z,-p.y]
)
else
(
ee.pos=[-p.x,p.z,-p.y]
)

)
)
)
for a = 1 to (numBones) do
(
BoneName=readstring fa

Parent=readstring fa
NumQuats=ReadLong fa
ee=getNodeByName(BoneName)
ee.wirecolor = color 246 243 233
for b = 1 to (numQuats) do
(
myTime=readfloat fa
at time(MyTime)
(
q.x=readfloat fa
q.y=readfloat fa
q.z=readfloat fa
q.w=readfloat fa
rot = quattoeuler(quat q.x q.y q.z q.w) order:2
ee.Rotation.controller.value =  eulerangles (rot.x) (-rot.y) rot.z
)
)
)
)
fclose fa
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: ELiZ on Monday, May 05, 2014, 02:04:02 AM
I've fixed the Meshanimation importer MaxScript

Here is an updated version
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/62876385/MeshAnimImported.ms

Code: [Select]
SequenceLength=0
trackTime=0
StartBone=0
RootSpeed3D=[0,0,0]
numBones=0
q=[0,0,0,0]
p=[0,0,0]
rot=[0,0,0]
PawnName=""
vert_array = #()
face_array = #()
id_array = #()
NumMaterials=0
Skin_Bones_Name=#()
vpos=[0,0,0]
uvw=[0,0,0]
pos2=[0,0,0]
pos3=[0,0,0]
rot=[0,0,0]
rot2=[0,0,0]
rot3=[0,0,0]
trans =[0,0,0]
destpos=[0,0,0]
NumPawns=0

Filename ="D:\\AA\\AARE3.vb6\\rsk\\SoldierM_SF_Arctic_Rifleman.rsk"
FilenameAnim ="D:\\AA\\AARE3.vb6\\MeshAnimations\\Soldier_3P.RunFwNo.MeshAnimation"

Prefix=getFilenameFile Filename
Prefix=Prefix+"_"
sliderTime = 0f
Fi_name = Filename
if Fi_name != undefined then
(
fa=fopen Fi_name "rb"
if  fa != undefined then
(
vert_array = #() -- clear Vertices Array
face_array = #() -- clear Faces Array
id_array = #() -- clear Material_ID array
Skin_Bones_Name=#() -- clear Bone Array
NumVertex=ReadLong fa -- Read number of Vertices from file
NumFaces=ReadLong fa -- Read number of Faces from file
trans.x=readfloat fa -- Read x for transposing SkeletalMesh
trans.y=readfloat fa -- Read y for transposing SkeletalMesh
trans.z=readfloat fa -- Read z for transposing SkeletalMesh
rot.x=readfloat fa -- Read Rotation_x for SkeletalMesh
rot.y=readfloat fa -- Read Rotation_y for SkeletalMesh
rot.z=readfloat fa -- Read Rotation_z for SkeletalMesh
for a = 1 to NumVertex do
(
vpos.x= readfloat fa -- Read x position for Vertice
vpos.y= readfloat fa -- Read y position for Vertice
vpos.z= readfloat fa -- Read z position for Vertice
vpos=vpos+trans -- Add transpose to Vertice Position
append vert_array [vpos.x,vpos.y,vpos.z] -- Add vertice to Vertice Array
)
for a = 1 to NumFaces do
(
p1=readlong fa -- Read Point1 in triangle from file
p2=readlong fa -- Read Point2 in triangle from file
p3=readlong fa -- Read Point3 in triangle from file
append face_array [p1,p2,p3] -- Add Face to Face Array
MaterialID=readlong fa -- Read Material_ID for Current face
append id_array MaterialID -- Add Material_ID to Material_ID Array
)
newmesh=Mesh vertices:vert_array faces:face_array -- Create new mesh from Vertice Array and Face Array
setUserProp newmesh "Trans.x" trans.x
setUserProp newmesh "Trans.y" trans.y
setUserProp newmesh "Trans.z" trans.z
setUserProp newmesh "Rotation_X" rot.x -- Write Origional Rotation of Skeletal Mesh to Mesh as a property
setUserProp newmesh "Rotation_Y" rot.y -- Write Origional Rotation of Skeletal Mesh to Mesh as a property
setUserProp newmesh "Rotation_Z" rot.z -- Write Origional Rotation of Skeletal Mesh to Mesh as a property
meshop.setMapSupport newmesh 0 true -- Make sure Texture channel is ready to recive U and V
meshop.setMapSupport newmesh 1 true -- Make sure Texture channel is ready to recive U and V
meshop.setNumMaps newmesh  1 keep:false -- Make sure Texture channel is ready to recive U and V
meshop.setNumMapVerts newmesh 1 numVertex  keep:false -- Set Number of UV's in mesh
for a = 1 to NumFaces do
(
setFaceMatID newmesh a id_array[a] -- Set Material_id on a Face
)
for a = 1 to numVertex do
(
uvw.x= readfloat fa -- Read U from file
uvw.y= readfloat fa -- Read V from file
uvw.z=0 -- Set W to 0
meshop.setmapvert newmesh 1 a uvw -- Set UVW to Vertice
)
newmesh.name=Prefix -- Name Mesh
newmesh.rotation.controller.value=eulerangles rot.z rot.x (rot.y-90) -- Rotate Mesh to Zero-Position
NumMaterials =readlong fa -- Read Number if materials needed
mm = multimaterial numsubs:NumMaterials -- Create a Multi-Material
for a = 1 to NumMaterials do
(
MaterialName=ReadString fa -- Read Material-name from file
fiName= MaterialName + ".dds" -- Set bitmap Filename
bt=bitmaptexture filename:fiName
mm.materiallist[a].name=MaterialName
mm.materiallist[a].diffusemap=bt -- Set Diffuse to Bitmap
mm.materiallist[a].showInViewport=true
mm.materiallist[a].specularLevel = 20
mm.materiallist[a].glossiness = 5
mm.materiallist[a].shaderType = 4
mm.materiallist[a].adTextureLock = on
)
newmesh.material=mm -- Assign Multimaterial to Mesh
NumBones=ReadLong  fa -- Read Number of bones in SkeletalMesh
for b = 0 to (NumBones-1) do
(
pos2=[0,0,0] -- Reset position Vector
ee=Point pos:pos2 cross:off box:on -- Create Helper Object
MeshName=readstring fa -- Read Bone-name from file
pos2.x=readfloat fa -- Read Bone position.x from file
pos2.y=readfloat fa -- Read Bone position.y from file
pos2.z=readfloat fa -- Read Bone position.z from file
pos2=pos2+trans -- Add Mesh-transpose to Bone-position
rot2x=readfloat fa -- Read Bone rotation.x from file
rot2y=readfloat fa -- Read Bone rotation.y from file
rot2z=readfloat fa -- Read Bone rotation.z from file
rot2w=readfloat fa -- Read Bone rotation.w from file
radius=readfloat fa -- Read Bone Radius from file
bone_Cap=readfloat fa -- Read BONE_CAP from file
if radius<3 then radius=3
ee.pos=pos2 -- Set Bone-position
rot3= quattoeuler(normalize (quat rot2x rot2y rot2z rot2w))
about [0,0,0] rotate ee (eulerangles (rot.z) (rot.x) (rot.y-90))
dd=Point pos:ee.pos  cross:off box:on
dd.pivot=ee.pos
dd.name=MeshName
delete ee
dd.size=radius
setUserProp dd  "Rotation_X" (rot3.x)
setUserProp dd  "Rotation_Y" (rot3.y)
setUserProp dd  "Rotation_Z" (rot3.z)
append Skin_Bones_Name dd.name
Parent= readstring fa
setUserProp dd  "Parent" Parent
setUserProp dd  "Radius" radius
setUserProp dd  "Bone_Cap" bone_Cap
bb= getNodeByName Parent
if (dd != bb) then
(
dd.parent= bb
)
)
max modify mode
modPanel.setCurrentObject newmesh
mod_temp=Skin()
addModifier newmesh mod_temp
mod_temp.bone_Limit=4
for j=1 to Skin_Bones_Name.count do
(
bone_temp=getNodeByName Skin_Bones_Name[j]
radius=getUserProp bone_temp "Radius"
skinOps.addbone mod_temp bone_temp 1
no = skinOps.getNumberCrossSections mod_temp j
for L=1 to no do
(
skinOps.SetInnerRadius mod_temp j L radius
skinOps.SetOuterRadius mod_temp j L radius
)
)
NumWeights=readlong fa
apa=ClassOf newmesh -- Max bug workaround
Weight_Array_1= #()
Weight_Array_2= #()
Weight_Array_3= #()
for a= 1 to NumWeights do
(
Vnum=readlong fa
Weight=readfloat fa
Bnum=readlong fa
Weight_Array_1[a] = Vnum
Weight_Array_2[a] = Bnum+1
Weight_Array_3[a] = Weight
)
for b = 1 to skinops.GetNumberVertices mod_temp do
(
Bone_Array=#()
Bone_Weight_Array=#()
for a = 1 to Weight_Array_1.count  do
(
if (Weight_Array_1[a])==b then
(
append Bone_Array Weight_Array_2[a]
append Bone_Weight_Array Weight_Array_3[a]
)
)
skinOps.ReplaceVertexWeights mod_temp b Bone_Array Bone_Weight_Array
)
fclose fa
)
)

fa=fopen FilenameAnim "rb"
SequenceLength=ReadLong fa
RootSpeed3D.x=readfloat fa
RootSpeed3D.y=readfloat fa
RootSpeed3D.z=readfloat fa
trackTime=readfloat fa
StartBone=ReadLong fa
numBones=ReadLong fa

animate on
(
for a = 1 to (numBones) do
(
BoneName=readstring fa
Parent=readstring fa
ee=getNodeByName(BoneName)
flags=ReadLong fa
numPos=ReadLong fa
for b = 1 to (numPos) do
(
myTime=readfloat fa
at time(MyTime)
(
p.x=readfloat fa
p.y=readfloat fa
p.z=readfloat fa
if Parent !="" then
(
ff=getNodeByName(Parent)
ee.pos=ff.pos
move ee [-p.x,p.z,-p.y]
)
else
(
ee.pos=[-p.x,p.z,-p.y]
)

)
)
)

for a = 1 to (numBones) do
(
BoneName=readstring fa

Parent=readstring fa
NumQuats=ReadLong fa
ee=getNodeByName(BoneName)
ee.wirecolor = color 246 243 233
for b = 1 to (numQuats) do
(
myTime=readfloat fa
at time(MyTime)
(
q.x=readfloat fa
q.y=readfloat fa
q.z=readfloat fa
q.w=readfloat fa
rot = quattoeuler(quat q.x q.y q.z q.w) order:2

if BoneName=="Pelvis" then
(
-- rot.x=0
-- rot.y=0
-- rot.z=0
rot.x=-rot.x
rot.y=-rot.y
rot.z=-rot.z
)

ee.Rotation.controller.value =  eulerangles (rot.x) (-rot.y) rot.z
)
)
)
)
fclose fa
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: natoorrussia on Monday, May 05, 2014, 17:10:16 PM
Does the Maxscipt language have functions?
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: dmasta1 on Monday, September 04, 2017, 17:06:03 PM
Hey All,
Can someone please tell me where I can download America's Army Resource Extractor, non of links are working and google search is not helping.
Thanks !
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: teddy_grizzly_bear on Tuesday, September 05, 2017, 05:09:25 AM
The guy who made the program (ELiZ) hasn't been on since the end of February. You can PM him, if you wish.

Other than that, I really don't know anyone who'd still have the tool.
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: dmasta1 on Tuesday, September 05, 2017, 12:51:09 PM
Thanks for replay, will pm him.
Let me know in case some one might have it, would really appreciated. 
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: marauder2k9 on Friday, October 06, 2017, 16:06:37 PM
i would like to know about this too
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: Vanoke on Monday, October 09, 2017, 14:42:50 PM
The guy who made the program (ELiZ) hasn't been on since the end of February. You can PM him, if you wish.

Other than that, I really don't know anyone who'd still have the tool.
will he ever come back Weard situation whitout a decent goodbye !!??
Title: Re: America's Army Resource Extractor v3.1(Updated)
Post by: U2LN on Friday, October 27, 2017, 17:23:46 PM
"This is the last one I have on dropbox, it should work.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/p8xecossggcugy1/AARE33.zip?dl=0 (https://www.dropbox.com/s/p8xecossggcugy1/AARE33.zip?dl=0)

At the moment, I'm done with AA.."