Forum

ASSIST, AMERICA'S ARMY COMMUNITY - RELIVE THE GLORY DAYS OF AMERICA'S ARMY 2.5

Author Topic: Greetings  (Read 24436 times)

Offline Koden

• Cogito Ergo Khodohn
  • Global Moderator
  • Epic Poster
  • Hmmm rainbows.
    • View Profile
Re: Greetings
« Reply #30 on: Saturday, December 24, 2011, 08:17:46 AM »
Have you seen/heard of mAAp?

You reminded me about aa-maps.net (the website doesn't exist no more but a little cache does http://web.archive.org/web/20080309115831/http://www.aa-maps.net/, back in maybe 4 or 5 years ago there was a community that used to make maps and some pretty cool thing like this (by vvaffenpazzer):

And maps like this one (by Spetsnaz, which is still active but on other games).

I've been lurking the thread a little yesterday ^^' i'm not a programmer, i just model some things, but i'd love to see AA2 back and operative aswell.

« Last Edit: Saturday, December 24, 2011, 08:21:45 AM by Koden »

Offline -GrAz

• View Profile
« Reply #31 on: Saturday, December 24, 2011, 13:35:51 PM »
I think that's the idea. Problem is though that while mods can be made for 2.5, the core files cannot be easily altered as far as I know. Everyone should bear in mind that the UnrealEd engine we have is AA v2.4.1. I was told there's individuals that have the engine between 2.7 and 2.8 but I never got ahold of that.

I like this idea ^^

In regards to an SQL base that does hold some other security issues in itself.  I work alot with MSSQL on a daily basis and have to go to great lengths in both the software code and stored procs etc to ensure it's secure.

Offline Spanky

• <?php echo $opinion .' is better.'; ?>
  • Administrator
  • Posts like a Spanky!
    • View Profile
    • NatesComp.com
  • AA: tigobitties
« Reply #32 on: Saturday, December 24, 2011, 14:51:16 PM »